top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJoie Mills

Spring Break 22 :)

This spring break I went to Lake Havasu with a bunch of my friends. One of my good friends Sara has her own house out there that we go to all the time. About six of us, including me, went up Friday right after school to get the house setup and we also wanted to just get there early. Friday night when we all got there we went to get IN-N-OUT by the London Bridge. We then came home and drank some soda and then went on the roof to light off fireworks. The boys went and bought big fireworks before the trip and we got to light them off. Friday night was super fun because it was just the six of us just talking about senior year and how it's gone by so fast. Saturday morning two more kids showed up around 11 and the eight of us went on the boat to surf and chill at some beaches. We then got home around 4pm and everyone else had shown up which made 16 kids in total. That night we went out for dinner to a really good taco shop and then went home and played some games. The next day was spent by the pool because it was super windy and we couldn't go on the boat. We also went for can-am rides and got to explore a giant cave with bats that lived in it. When we got home we grilled up some smash burgers and enjoyed the sunset. That night we stayed up late and talked because it was the last night at the house before everyone had to leave the next morning.

I'm really going to miss the senior class. We have so many good memories and i made so many friends that I know I will keep in touch with after highschool.When I got home from Havasu I went straight to the Elmo baseball game and then unpacked and got ready for school to start again. The weather was super cold do i couldn’t go to the beach which was sad but it gave me time to relax and enjoy some much needed sleep. Overall spring break this year was by far one of the best times i’ve had in awhile. This trip put into perspective how fast time goes, but I wouldn't want to spend it with any other kids.


7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page